Stop for a second and look at us

We’re digging a hole that we can’t crawl out of

You’re killing me internally, I can hardly breathe

This lack of gravity we have is suffocating me

 

Trapped in this chaos that is you and me

I’ve got to get out, I’ve got to get out

Barely holding onto my sanity

I’ve got to get out, I’ve got to get out

 

This instability has become our reality

Our hostility is now our normality

I can’t stand what’s become of us

I’m living in a nightmare, I have to wake up

 

Trapped in this chaos that is you and me

I’ve got to get out, I’ve got to get out

Barely holding onto my sanity

I’ve got to get out, I’ve got to get out

 

Let go of my ankles

You’re pulling me under

I don’t want to see the bottom

I can only wonder

Unshackle me

Give me back my sanity

Sink with your own doom

I refuse to fall with you

I’ve got to get out

 

Trapped in this chaos that is you and me

I’ve got to get out, I’ve got to get out

Barely holding onto my sanity

I’ve got to get out, I’ve got to get out

